A Vegan challenge and an English breakfast

Another day has bypassed so quickly without the chance to fit in everything I wanted to do. Baking was once again pushed to the back-burner, postponed until tomorrow when my husband and two year old are going to roll up their sleeves and get stuck in to the ‘Meyer Lemon and Black Cherry Cupcakes’ from the Babycakes recipe book. Can’t wait to try them although I have to admit I’m a little sad I won’t be able to join in the fun.

Full review will be up tomorrow, it will, it WILL! 🙂

In other news we’re preparing the meal plans for the next week as Mr Omnivore himself (my hubbie) has signed up to do a 30 day vegan challenge! I was more than a little shocked when he told me.  He has admitted to being rather trepidatious about the change but he’s fabulous in the kitchen so I’m eager to see what he comes up with over the next month.

He’s already thinking about making a good old english breakfast when we have friends over to stay soon.

English breakfast

Simple tofu scramble – Fry together in small amount of oil: scrambled firm tofu, small chopped onion, 1 tsp each of cumin, dried parsley, turmeric, paprika. Add salt and pepper to taste.

2 pieces fake bacon

Beans

Tomato

Toast with vegan butter

Another healthy recipe from me hey!?  I think next week I’ll have to concentrate on my normal day to day savoury meals to balance out all the sugary ingredients I’ve been sharing this week!

4 thoughts on “A Vegan challenge and an English breakfast

Leave a Reply

